Thames Water complaints number & email.

Thames Water
Average rating:  
 19 reviews
 by Jane Holdsworth
Billing
City where company is located (optional): Croydon

21.2.2020 meter fitted
May 2020 meter activated
24.6.2020 meter reading. 25.8.2020 meter reading
24.9.2020 meter reading. 24.10.2020 meter reading
24.11.2020 meter reading. 23.2.2021 meter reading
21.11.2020 Comparison letter.
November 2020 I rang to switch to metered billing and was told it would be done straight away. So assured it would be done.
March 2021. Got a bill for the year stating I was NOT metered.
March 2021. To see why I had been sent this when on a meter and getting predicted billing. She said she would look into it and get it sorted but pay the monthly instalments.
18.3.2021 sent email with details of readings. No reply to this until when asked for a rating which l gave 1 .
31.3.2021 I missed 3 calls
I rang back the woman confirmed l had a meter and a letter reversing the bill would be sent out. She also stated l was in credit and would no need to pay till September 2021.
1.4.21. 9.12am the man l spoke to in November rang. He apologised for the error of the switching and confirmed l am metered and in credit. He then told me l was on a payment plan l told him l was NOT and l used the card to pay the bill when it came in. So he CANCELLED the plan. I have had this card since March 2020 because you changed my account number when you fitted THE METER.
8.4.2021. 2 Letters arrived both dated 31.3.2021
One for revised billing
One for a new payment plan.
10.4.2021 Dated 31.3.2021. Saying I've successfully switched on 29.3.2021and they've credited my account as if l had switched earlier and "We'll send you a final bill in the next 10 working days".
None of this is down to me. You have constantly made mistake after mistake and ignoring my phone calls and emails. I have been a customer since 1971 under partners,married or now my own name and at my current address for 30years . So get it right: 1) as of november 2020 switched to metered billing.
2) NO PAYMEMENT PLAN.
I will NEVER DO DIRECT DEBIT to you because I do not trust your employees to take notice to me or to your different departments. I don't want to rate at all

 by kelly
water meter
City where company is located (optional): croydon

We were told it a "Must" by Thames Water to have a water meter installed. So, it was installed in July 2020. We were told that it will be activated within 90 days of installation and Thames Water will inform. 9 months on we have not heard a word from Thames Water. Went on the web chat which was a waste of time. The agent replied that we must have a meter installed before it could be activated. He either did not read what we wrote or did not understand the simple statement. There was no update communication from Thames Water during those 9 months until it is time for us to pay our standardised bill.

 by Phillips
Blocked drain

Zero stars would be better. Blocked main drain for a group of houses. Sewage coming out from manholes. Called 08003169800 about 2pm on Fri 5 March. Waited more than 20min for reply. Given assurance that something would be done within 48 hours. Nothing has happened yet.

 by David Wagner
Drain clearing
City where company is located (optional): Slough

called company blocked sewer leaking into garden Thames promised a call from Lanes within 24 hours and cancelled after 23-5 hours and nothing again had to call a company out to rectify to try and be polite Thames and Lanes are useless

 by Roger Brown
Low water pressure
City where company is located (optional): Hungerford

No email address for complaints so when a customer rings the complaint number there is no record of the complaint ever having been registered! How very handy.

Complete rip off and no alternative as they operate a MONOPOLY.

 by Jeannie Brehaut

Credit where credit is due...I had to call Thames Water back a second time today as my application online appeared to go nowhere. This time - 9:36 am 22/1/21 - I got a pleasant, emotionally intelligent, sympathetic and helpful chap. Customer Services detectives, please take note. The difference between most recent rep and early morning guy was night and day. Just wanted to say...

 by Jeannie Brehaut
customer service on the phone

I just need to vent (smile) as casual rudeness at 8:20 in the morning is completely unnecessary. I called customer service to inquire whether my property was metered or not and upon my first attempt the system hung up on me. When I did get through I reported to the man who answered that my first attempt to get through had failed and instead of responding in 100 acceptable ways (customer service 101 ie 'I am sorry to hear that, I will let our technical people know' etc) he just sat in silence until I had to enquire 'Are you still there?' The guy then repeated stonily and with no sincerity at all 'Thames Water, how can I help you?'. Whatever this man's backstory - I was perfectly polite - this low-level nastiness (he knew what he was doing) is not acceptable. Call made at 8:20 am UK time on 22/1/21. Customer service guy had a British accent. Just in case the Thames Water detectives actually care enough to pull this guy up or offer some customer service training.

 by R H
systems and service
City where company is located (optional): London

I have contacted Thames water several times to sort out the issues I have. They keep promising to send people round- and then nothing.

I have a dd in place and they sent my account to debt collectors.

Depsite asking someone to contact me several times- still nothing

 by G Kelly
Use of personal data
City where company is located (optional): walthamstow

Had a knock on my door on with an open thames water bill advising that they were passing on our bill to the debt collectors we moved in a few weeks ago call them and registered our details, bill was sent out in my name but to a property on another street with my address in the subject line, the person who dropped off the bill said looks like you are not paying your bills, bill came in early November but he delivered in December I was really annoyed at his remark and really annoyed at thames water as this was a servious GDPR issue, I call them starurday gave the week day opening hours and the weekend, but guess wtah although the message said it was open Saturday they were not and if you look for a complaints number it I only the customer services number as the believe all complaints are dealt with at that stage, fried Monday got through to south Africa as as per usual they can never find an address so I was told to hang up and maybe the next agent would be in the up as they have different systmns...

 by VIVIAN
BLOCKED DRAINS/SEWERS
City where company is located (optional): CROYDON

ABSOLUTELY APPALING SERVICE - FOR ALL THE CALLS NO ONE TURNED UP DURING A WHOLE WEEK AND WHEN THEY DID THE YOUNG MEN COULDNT COPE - ITS SHARED/LINKED PIPES. VERY RUDE EMPLOYEES / TOLD ME I HAD TO PAY BEFOREHAND THEN LEFT WHEN I DIDNT ! IT'S SHARED/LINKED DRAIN PIPES. WHAT HAPPENED TO CUSTOMER CARE/DUTY OF CARE AND COMMITMENT TO CUSTOMERS! ITS DISGUSTING THE WAY THEY TREAT CUSTOMERS AND I'M A PENSIONER !!

Thames Water complaints number & email

Complaint Phone number: 0800 980 8800

Complaint Email:

Tweet: Thames Water

Website: https://www.thameswater.co.uk/

Head Office address: Clearwater Court, Vastern Road, Reading RG1 8DB

Get verified information about Thames Water complaints email & Phone number. Call 0800 980 8800 to make a complaint to Thames Water about their service. They expect to be able to resolve the majority of complaints at this stage, but if not there are basic further steps to take to seek a resolution. The website explains things clearly.

How to make a Complaint to Thames Water

Thames Water operates an easy to follow complaints procedure. The first step is to call the complaints line on 0800 980 8800. They say the vast majority of complaints are successfully resolved at this stage. If yours is not, then the subsequent steps to take are clearly shown on the website.

Full contact details are listed long with how Thames Water will handle your complaint and what they require from you.

Thames Water complaint contacts like Phone, email and support form

Complaint via Phone number : 0800 980 8800

Reservations From UK:

Complaint via Email :

Complaint via  Support Form : Thames Water Support Form

Thames Water complaint website : www.thameswater.co.uk

Tweet: thameswater

Corporate Head Office address

Clearwater Court, Vastern Road, Reading RG1 8DB

Also Read: Southern Water complaints email & Phone number

About Thames Water

Thames Water is the issuer personal utility company accountable for its general public supply and waste water treatment. Thames Water is the UK’s largest water and wastewater services firm, and provides 2.6 billion litres of drinking water every day, and treats 4.4 billion litres of wastewater every day.

Products & Services

Product
Drinking water
Recycled wastewater
Biosolid fertilisers
Recovered phosphates
Renewable energy

Services
Water supply
Sewage treatment

Also Read: South West Water complaints email & Phone number

Hopefully, We helped you to get some genuine records for Thames Water Complaint information.

Use below complaint form to discuss problems you have had with Thames Water , or how they have handled your complaints. Initial complaints should be directed to Thames Water directly. You can find complaint contact details for Thames Water above.

 

Thames Water Customer Complaints

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Thames Water
Average rating:  
 19 reviews
 by Jane Holdsworth
Billing
City where company is located (optional): Croydon

21.2.2020 meter fitted
May 2020 meter activated
24.6.2020 meter reading. 25.8.2020 meter reading
24.9.2020 meter reading. 24.10.2020 meter reading
24.11.2020 meter reading. 23.2.2021 meter reading
21.11.2020 Comparison letter.
November 2020 I rang to switch to metered billing and was told it would be done straight away. So assured it would be done.
March 2021. Got a bill for the year stating I was NOT metered.
March 2021. To see why I had been sent this when on a meter and getting predicted billing. She said she would look into it and get it sorted but pay the monthly instalments.
18.3.2021 sent email with details of readings. No reply to this until when asked for a rating which l gave 1 .
31.3.2021 I missed 3 calls
I rang back the woman confirmed l had a meter and a letter reversing the bill would be sent out. She also stated l was in credit and would no need to pay till September 2021.
1.4.21. 9.12am the man l spoke to in November rang. He apologised for the error of the switching and confirmed l am metered and in credit. He then told me l was on a payment plan l told him l was NOT and l used the card to pay the bill when it came in. So he CANCELLED the plan. I have had this card since March 2020 because you changed my account number when you fitted THE METER.
8.4.2021. 2 Letters arrived both dated 31.3.2021
One for revised billing
One for a new payment plan.
10.4.2021 Dated 31.3.2021. Saying I've successfully switched on 29.3.2021and they've credited my account as if l had switched earlier and "We'll send you a final bill in the next 10 working days".
None of this is down to me. You have constantly made mistake after mistake and ignoring my phone calls and emails. I have been a customer since 1971 under partners,married or now my own name and at my current address for 30years . So get it right: 1) as of november 2020 switched to metered billing.
2) NO PAYMEMENT PLAN.
I will NEVER DO DIRECT DEBIT to you because I do not trust your employees to take notice to me or to your different departments. I don't want to rate at all

 by kelly
water meter
City where company is located (optional): croydon

We were told it a "Must" by Thames Water to have a water meter installed. So, it was installed in July 2020. We were told that it will be activated within 90 days of installation and Thames Water will inform. 9 months on we have not heard a word from Thames Water. Went on the web chat which was a waste of time. The agent replied that we must have a meter installed before it could be activated. He either did not read what we wrote or did not understand the simple statement. There was no update communication from Thames Water during those 9 months until it is time for us to pay our standardised bill.

 by Phillips
Blocked drain

Zero stars would be better. Blocked main drain for a group of houses. Sewage coming out from manholes. Called 08003169800 about 2pm on Fri 5 March. Waited more than 20min for reply. Given assurance that something would be done within 48 hours. Nothing has happened yet.

Page 1 of 7:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

Related Posts