Specsavers complaints number & email.

Specsavers
Average rating:  
 12 reviews
 by Chudley
Booking
City where company is located (optional): Bristol

Had a appointment booked for today at 3.45pm when I got to the shop I was told I wasn’t on their system so they couldn’t do my test I showed them my confirmation email and they still wouldn’t see me I’m absolutely appalled I booked it nearly a week ago and had to take time off to get there as I work the other side of Bristol there was no apology or if you wait just a bit we will squeeze you in they said I shouldn’t of book that slot as it’s children only slot but on my confirmation email it says ADULT EYE TEST

I would like to know what you are going to do about this as obviously the booking system has not worked

 by Gill Pearson
Unsafe practice in the store
City where company is located (optional): Nr Wrexham Flintshire

Would have given no stars if that had been possible. Shocking experience!!

Took my 98 year old mum, in her wheelchair, to Broughton, Specsavers for her eye test today. Could not believe how busy it was in there. Far too many customers to allow any form of social distancing. Witnessed a member of staff telling a customer to 'pull your mask down if your glasses are fogging up'. Elderly lady followed his instructions and subsequently breathed over the laminated sheet that she was asked to read from. Same member of staff later passed said laminated sheet to another customer and told him the same. No sanitising of hands or laminated sheet between customers. Waiting area full, had to stand in a precarious place where staff and customers were constantly walking past. Had to wait in this busy environment for 20 minutes and no sign of any eye test. Walked out!! Once home, checked their website for their practice guidelines. Allegedly, they are practicing social distancing as only letting 'limited numbers of customers' into their stores at any one time - NOT SO!. They are, allegedly, following 'rigorous hygiene practices' NOT SO!

Stay away from Specsavers, they are not following safe practices at all. Their customer's safety is not paramount to them!!

 by yvonne moon
staff member
City where company is located (optional): shirley, solihull

Mrs Yvonne Moon

19 Harlow Grove

Hall Green

Birmingham

B289QA



10.1.2021





Letter of complaint



I am writing this letter after my recent visit in November to your branch in Shirley Solihull Stratford road. I firstly visited the shop for an eye test and new glasses if needed. In November last year I arrived there and was seen too by one of the staff Aga, I had the eye test and informed me there was a slight change and that I have slight cataracts. I was not given the option to choose the glasses; I was told by Aga that there are varifocal. It was Aga that picked the glasses out, I did not get much of an option, when I put them on to test I did say at the time that the reading was not very good so then I was told I need time to get used to them, so I left it at that.

I then got a retest in November again as I was not having a good time with these glasses, I was having problems reading and focusing, I was told at the shop that everything was alright but I still could not read the small print. But as it got worse I rang them again and I was told to go to the doctor, then again the GP said it is the optician that should be dealing with this.

I eventually got the staff in Specsavers to actually listen to me, I went back on 5.1.21 to see Aga who I feel on this visit was even worse than the last, she was rude and very abrupt, and then she tells me my lenses are not right and I should not have been given varifocal as they do not work with cataracts, so I asked why did you sell them to me in the first place.

Aga fetched some reading glasses, not of my choice, I asked if I could have a bigger frame and she said no these are for reading only. Again I asked where my choice and rights, she then said I had to pay the £19.00, which I refused to pay as I had been there 3 times and got miss sold the glasses in the first place. Again Aga got really annoyed and she was very rude, she stated you have already had discount, I felt that she thought I was claiming benefit’s which I am not.

The fact that it was Specsavers that put the offer there in the first place offering glasses at £19.00, the manager came over and stated that I did not have to pay the money again and waived the £19.00. So after this Aga was even more annoyed and did not say good bye or anything else in fact. I am due to go back Thursday 14.1.21 to collect my glasses I am not looking forward to it at all.



Regards



Yvonne Moon

 by Kels
Service
City where company is located (optional): Greater Manchester

I popped by to give my daughters eye prescription, a man who worked there (harpurhey specsavers) came to the door and explained that we had to pre book an appointment to hand her new prescription in.

Ok fair enough I get that with covid about but then he said I my self had to wear a mask which I do anyways but then said my daughter who’s only just turned three years of age to wear one too

I found this very disgusting

With the law saying 11 and under not required to wear a mask

And children 3 and under aren’t to wear one due to health and safety reasons , children 3 and under are at risk of suffocation

I really do disagree with them It made me angry that they was trying to force a mask on 3 year old baby

I’d rate this a no star but had to put one in.

 by terry rouse
glasses
City where company is located (optional): london

brought 3 pairs of glasses 3 weeks ago at a cost of £445 there is no improvement on the long range ones the reading ones gave me head aches after 10 mins also told i could not use my old frames when the lens are the same size it was money wasted will not be going to specsavers again

 by Lynda Gripton
Latest advert
City where company is located (optional): Bangor

You do realise there are WHITE people and Orientals in this country !!?? If they are going to be pushed then do it in a more subtle way !!

 by Linda Williams
New glasses
City where company is located (optional): Stowmarket

After getting home with new glasses was disappointed to find reading or close up was distorted.I rang the following day and was given appointment to take them back,and was surprised to be told that the reading part of the varifocals needed to be moved up a bit,so i now have to wait another 10 days to get them fixed,so feeling a bit frustrated about this.

 by Allan Walker
glasses repair
City where company is located (optional): Ballymena N.ireland

i purcased 2 new pairs of glasses dring lockdown and afetr a few days after collecting and having them fitted i found a few issues with both pair,they kept falling of when i leaned forward .Due to the Covid 19 situation and my age 68 i refrained from going back into the shopping centre and treid various adjustments on my own .This was only a short term fix i hoped until it was safer to go back to the shop.Unfortunately 1 oair fell of and i did not catch them this time and they hit the ground bending one of the arms on the glasses.I decided to go int the shop as the other pair i bought were just as loose but by using a hairdryer i could keep adjusting them ,for how long i dont know as only plastic and will eventually break. I explained to the assistant at the entrance to the shop as they not allow me in what had been happening and can i have them repaired or the arm changed .He gave the galsses to another assistend who started the reapir and brought them to me .I looked at them and all she did was bend the back bust in the wrong place to form a Z shape on the arm of the glasses .This pair of glasses were not 2mths old and now looking like they were years old .I told her that that is not what i want and to replace the arm or staraighten it correctly .i left the shop annoyed at they way my issue was treated nad later that day i recieved a call to say they had fitted a new arm and i was now required to pay £10 .I told her the reason the arm was bent was because they were badly fitted in the 1st place but she was not interested and said if i want the glases it is £10 for the repair.I have no intebtion of collecting them and will infuter buy my glasses somewhere else.The last 4 pairs of glasses i have bought from this company have had issues and 1 pair had to be replaced as the lens would not stay in the frame.I am a very unhappy customer and i am disappointed you cannot email head office to complaine to them as my local store not interested.

 by S Harvey
Varifocals
City where company is located (optional): Lanarkshire

After taking my wife for annual eye test it was recommended to get new glasses.

The service received was poor sub standard and borderline amateurish .

On collection she couldn’t focus with new lenses and was told she would get used to them. Really!!

And they also kept her old lenses without prior permission to do so , in my book that’s theft . The problem lies unresolved we are out of pocket and my wife is housebound due to specsavers poor service

 by Alistair
Location of Winchester Branch
City where company is located (optional): Winchester

I booked an appointment at Specsavers Winchester branch but the confirming email did not give the address. On research I found a web site that said that their branch is in the Brooks Shopping Centre while the Brooks Shopping centre web site made no mention of their location. On further research I found another web site which said that their branch is in the High street. Very confusing and sloppy work by Specsavers

Specsavers complaints number & email

Complaint Phone number: 0345 2020 241

Complaint Email:

Tweet: Specsavers

Website: https://www.specsavers.co.uk/

Head Office address: FREEPOST GU209, GUERNSEY, GY1 5SS

Get verified information about Specsavers complaints email & Phone number. If you need to make a complaint to the Specsavers, call 0345 2020 241. If you wish to take matters further, a range of contact options are shown on the website.

Last updated on July 23rd, 2019

How to make a Complaint to Specsavers

Call the Specsavers complaints line on 0345 2020 241. If you need to take matters further, the ‘Contact Us’ section of the website presents several clearly laid out options along with a description of the complaints procedure.

You can choose between postal or online written contact, phoning via 0345 2020 241.
 
 

Specsavers complaint contacts like Phone, email and support form

Complaint via Phone number : 0345 2020 241

Reservations From UK:

Complaint via Email :

Complaint via  Support Form : Specsavers Support Form

Specsavers complaint website : www.specsavers.co.uk

Tweet: Specsavers

Corporate Head Office address

FREEPOST GU209
GUERNSEY
GY1 5SS
 
 
Also Read: Nurofen complaints email & Phone number
 
 

About Specsavers

Specsavers Optical Group Ltd is a British multinational optical retail chain, which operates mainly in the British Isles, Australasia and the Nordic countries. The chain offers optician services for eyesight testing and sells glasses, sunglasses, and contact lenses. It also sells hearing aids.
 
 

Products & Services

Spectacles
Contact lenses
Hearing aids
Domiciliary sight tests
 
 
Also Read: NHS England complaints email & Phone number
 
 
Hopefully, We helped you to get some genuine records for Specsavers Complaint information.

Use below complaint form to discuss problems you have had with Specsavers, or how they have handled your complaints. Initial complaints should be directed to Specsavers directly. You can find complaint contact details for Specsavers above.
 

 

Specsavers Customer Complaints

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Specsavers
Average rating:  
 12 reviews
 by Chudley
Booking
City where company is located (optional): Bristol

Had a appointment booked for today at 3.45pm when I got to the shop I was told I wasn’t on their system so they couldn’t do my test I showed them my confirmation email and they still wouldn’t see me I’m absolutely appalled I booked it nearly a week ago and had to take time off to get there as I work the other side of Bristol there was no apology or if you wait just a bit we will squeeze you in they said I shouldn’t of book that slot as it’s children only slot but on my confirmation email it says ADULT EYE TEST

I would like to know what you are going to do about this as obviously the booking system has not worked

 by Gill Pearson
Unsafe practice in the store
City where company is located (optional): Nr Wrexham Flintshire

Would have given no stars if that had been possible. Shocking experience!!

Took my 98 year old mum, in her wheelchair, to Broughton, Specsavers for her eye test today. Could not believe how busy it was in there. Far too many customers to allow any form of social distancing. Witnessed a member of staff telling a customer to 'pull your mask down if your glasses are fogging up'. Elderly lady followed his instructions and subsequently breathed over the laminated sheet that she was asked to read from. Same member of staff later passed said laminated sheet to another customer and told him the same. No sanitising of hands or laminated sheet between customers. Waiting area full, had to stand in a precarious place where staff and customers were constantly walking past. Had to wait in this busy environment for 20 minutes and no sign of any eye test. Walked out!! Once home, checked their website for their practice guidelines. Allegedly, they are practicing social distancing as only letting 'limited numbers of customers' into their stores at any one time - NOT SO!. They are, allegedly, following 'rigorous hygiene practices' NOT SO!

Stay away from Specsavers, they are not following safe practices at all. Their customer's safety is not paramount to them!!

 by yvonne moon
staff member
City where company is located (optional): shirley, solihull

Mrs Yvonne Moon

19 Harlow Grove

Hall Green

Birmingham

B289QA



10.1.2021





Letter of complaint



I am writing this letter after my recent visit in November to your branch in Shirley Solihull Stratford road. I firstly visited the shop for an eye test and new glasses if needed. In November last year I arrived there and was seen too by one of the staff Aga, I had the eye test and informed me there was a slight change and that I have slight cataracts. I was not given the option to choose the glasses; I was told by Aga that there are varifocal. It was Aga that picked the glasses out, I did not get much of an option, when I put them on to test I did say at the time that the reading was not very good so then I was told I need time to get used to them, so I left it at that.

I then got a retest in November again as I was not having a good time with these glasses, I was having problems reading and focusing, I was told at the shop that everything was alright but I still could not read the small print. But as it got worse I rang them again and I was told to go to the doctor, then again the GP said it is the optician that should be dealing with this.

I eventually got the staff in Specsavers to actually listen to me, I went back on 5.1.21 to see Aga who I feel on this visit was even worse than the last, she was rude and very abrupt, and then she tells me my lenses are not right and I should not have been given varifocal as they do not work with cataracts, so I asked why did you sell them to me in the first place.

Aga fetched some reading glasses, not of my choice, I asked if I could have a bigger frame and she said no these are for reading only. Again I asked where my choice and rights, she then said I had to pay the £19.00, which I refused to pay as I had been there 3 times and got miss sold the glasses in the first place. Again Aga got really annoyed and she was very rude, she stated you have already had discount, I felt that she thought I was claiming benefit’s which I am not.

The fact that it was Specsavers that put the offer there in the first place offering glasses at £19.00, the manager came over and stated that I did not have to pay the money again and waived the £19.00. So after this Aga was even more annoyed and did not say good bye or anything else in fact. I am due to go back Thursday 14.1.21 to collect my glasses I am not looking forward to it at all.



Regards



Yvonne Moon

Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»
 

Related Posts